World Through My Lens….

Precious Moments

One of the most memorable moment of my life…my wedding 🙂 Indian Weddings are one of the most colourful ceremonies you’ll get to witness. They vary across region, caste etc so that means people from different states have their own way of conduting the ceremony…which makes it even more interesting. I am not the one who likes to dress up much but I left no stone unturned for my wedding 😉 It was a wonderful occasion. The above picture is of my hands with mehndi. You don’t have to get married in order to decorate your hands with mehndi….you can apply it otherwise too 🙂

Psstt…Wise women say…the more red your mehndi is…the better husband you get 😀

10 responses

  1. Sruthi

    Hey gr8 pic ramya… the mehendi turned out extremely red what more to say about s garu….

    June 23, 2008 at 4:08 pm

  2. 😉 ditto!

    June 23, 2008 at 4:13 pm

  3. Wow! Incredible art form. The color is captured rather well, too.

    July 1, 2008 at 3:05 pm

  4. Anand.g

    hey it’s really nice..i like indian tradition..

    October 7, 2008 at 2:58 pm

  5. Beautiful image!

    March 18, 2009 at 12:53 am

  6. vimmi

    we all proud to our culture

    September 20, 2009 at 7:31 am

  7. mia

    wow…that interesting…if not maried, may use mehndi ?, your hand seem beautifuly

    December 9, 2009 at 7:33 am

  8. yup…u can still put it on….even if u r not getting married 🙂

    December 9, 2009 at 8:46 am

  9. Vivian

    What is your real name? I have a photography project due
    and I’m using a couple of your photo’s. I need the photographer’s
    name

    December 14, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    • You can just say idlidosa. Thanks!

      December 25, 2010 at 9:21 pm

Leave a comment